2021 Mark Twain American Voice in Literature Award Ceremony honoring Stephen Graham Jones

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

December 1, 2021 • 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Join us as we present the 2021 Mark Twain American Voice in Literature Award to author Stephen Graham Jones for his novel of horror and revenge, The Only Good Indians. This event is LIVE & IN-PERSON at The Mark Twain Museum Center.
The MTAVL goes to the work of fiction published in the previous calendar year (in this case, 2020) that best exemplifies or expresses a uniquely American voice, much in the way that Twain’s Adventures of Huckleberry Finn does. Author David Baldacci, a trustee and generous supporter of the museum, is the impetus behind and benefactor of the MTAVL and will present the award. Event sponsored by Bank of America.
Signed copies of The Only Good Indians will be available for purchase.
COVID SAFETY PROTOCOLS: Please note for this event, we will be requiring guests to provide proof of vaccination or a negative COVID test and to wear a mask throughout the program.
This event is FREE, but registration is required. REGISTER HERE.
The Mark Twain American Voice in Literature Award ceremony is sponsored by Bank of America.


December 1, 2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:


The Mark Twain House & Museum
View Organizer Website