About

Our Staff

Department Phone Numbers

Main Number: (860) 247-0998
Event Tickets and Group Sales: (860) 280-3130
Memberships: (860) 280-3112
Donations: (860) 280-3113
Museum Store: (860) 280-3136

Email Us for general questions & comments

Staff Directory

The mission of The Mark Twain House & Museum is to foster an appreciation of the legacy of Mark Twain as one of our nation’s defining cultural figures, and to demonstrate the continuing relevance of his work, life and times.


Pieter Roos

Executive Director
(860) 280-3127
pieter.roos@marktwainhouse.org


Lynn Gregor

Executive Assistant
(860) 280-3104
lynn.gregor@marktwainhouse.org


Deb Cohen

Chief Financial Officer
(860) 280-3148
deborah.cohen@marktwainhouse.org


Tracy Brindle

Chief Curator
(860) 280-3122
tracy.brindle@marktwainhouse.org


Rebecca Floyd

Director of Visitor Services
(860) 280-3128
rebecca.floyd@marktwainhouse.org


Dr. James Golden

Director of Education
(860) 280-3146
james.golden@marktwainhouse.org


Jennifer LaRue

Director of Marketing & Public Relations
(860) 280-3152
jennifer.larue@marktwainhouse.org


Grace Belanger

Assistant Manager of Visitor Services
(860) 280-3130
grace.belanger@marktwainhouse.org


Rosalie Roth

Director of Development
(860) 280-3113
rosalie.roth@marktwainhouse.org


Katherine Turner

Grants Manager
(860) 280-3110
katherine.turner@marktwainhouse.org


Laura Fiore

Finance Assistant
(860) 280-3103
lallenfiore@marktwainhouse.org


Bridget McGrath

Weekend Coordinator
(860) 280-3151
bridget.mcgrath@marktwainhouse.org


Mallory Howard

Assistant Curator
(860) 280-3120
mallory.howard@marktwainhouse.org


Silvia Freeman

Development Associate
(860) 280-3112


Betsy Maguire

Manager of Living History Tours
(860) 280-3156
betsy.maguire@marktwainhouse.org


Sean Orcutt

Director of Events
(860) 280-3154
sean.orcutt@marktwainhouse.org


Will Perez

Director of Sites & Security
(860) 280-3144


Zuleyn Gonzalez

Store Operations Manager
(860) 280-3138
zuleyn.gonzales@marktainnhouse.org